Skip disability assistance statement.

Welcome to our website! As we have the ability to list over one million items on our website (our selection changes all of the time), it is not feasible for a company our size to record and playback the descriptions on every item on our website. However, if you have a disability we are here to help you. Please call our disability services phone line at (253) 473-1234 during regular business hours and one of our kind and friendly personal shoppers will help you navigate through our website, help conduct advanced searches, help you choose the item you are looking for with the specifications you are seeking, read you the specifications of any item and consult with you about the products themselves. There is no charge for the help of this personal shopper for anyone with a disability. Finally, your personal shopper will explain our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, and help you place an order if you so desire.

review rating

Easy to do business with. Sales staff and delivery guys were very friendly. Love our sectional!

Yelp Icon Sharyl B. 2/8/2018

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others.

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Excellent

Google Icon Gary DuPuy 5/31/2019

We cannot tell you how much we appreciate you sharing your positive comment online, Gary! Thank you so much for your post! We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of seeing you at Harkness Furniture again in the future!

See Review on Google

review rating

A huge range of furniture with options for every budget. Doug is a low-pressure, yet helpful & knowledgeable sales guy who really came through for me.Harkness was recommended to me and I'm really happy I took the suggestion. I'll recommend this place to you, too.

Google Icon Rich Aston 7/25/2019

What a treat to receive your wonderful comments, Rich! We are thrilled to hear you had such a great experience. (We agree, Doug is really awesome!) Thank you so much for taking the time to post your thoughts online. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to Doug and to our entire team! We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you at Harkness Furniture again soon!

See Review on Google

review rating

They were very helpful and no very kind if I happen to need more furniture bottle. Certainly go there I appreciate their help

Google Icon Virginia Crest 6/30/2019

Wow, thank you so much for your great review, Virginia! We are thrilled to hear you had a good experience at Harkness Furniture and very much appreciate your 5 Star Review! We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of seeing you at Harkness Furniture again soon!

See Review on Google

review rating

We had a great experience at Harkness. We were greeted like valued guests. We ended up purchasing living room furniture from JT. He was very helpful and informative.To my surprise, the furniture delivery team was on time and I also got a call (which I missed) from Harkness to make sure everything was fine. I would recommend them to anyone that I know and care about. Thanks!

Yelp Icon Jaison E. 4/11/2019

We cannot tell you how much we appreciate you sharing your positive comments online, Jaison! And J.T. will be thrilled to hear about your post as well! We're excited you found what you were looking for at Harkness Furniture while experiencing the superior customer service you deserve. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to our delivery team :) Hope to see you again soon!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Wonderful experience.

Google Icon Debra Vine 6/30/2019

We cannot tell you how much we appreciate you sharing your positive comment online, Debra! Thank you so much for your great review! We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of seeing you at Harkness Furniture again in the future!

See Review on Google

review rating

Bought a new bed... Cathy sold me on the special features. Very friendly store, reasonable prices . Good store. Military discounts, honest people.

Google Icon Nina Robinson 7/3/2019

Thank you so much, Nina! We love a 5 Star rating! And your comment is truly music to our ears, as our number one goal at Harkness Furniture is to provide superior customer service! We really appreciate you taking the time to post about your experience with us and hope to have the opportunity to thank you in person the next time you come in!

See Review on Google

review rating

What great customer service! They made a mistake, but fixed it with no hassle at all. I made a mistake and again, they fixed it with no hassle at all!!! I've bought quite a few pieces there over the past 10 years and never had a complaint.

Yelp Icon Lorna K. 4/7/2018

Thank you for your trust, your business and your praise.

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Great place

Google Icon john king 7/10/2019

Wow! What a nice review! You are awesome, John! Thank you so much for taking the time to post your thoughts online! We are thrilled to hear you had a great experience and sincerely hope to have the pleasure of seeing you at Harkness Furniture again in the future!

See Review on Google

review rating

Bought a pillow Doug was super helpful in getting me to try out a bunch making sure it was the right fit!

Google Icon Charles Zimmerman 5/31/2019

Thank you, Charles, for sharing the nice feedback about your visit to Harkness Furniture, and for mentioning Doug! We agree, he is awesome! We very much appreciate you taking the time to share online. Your wonderful comments truly help us stand out in the crowd. Thank you again!

See Review on Google

review rating

Very nice staff and good prices

Google Icon Judy Marzano 5/31/2019

Wow! 5 Stars! What a treat to receive your great review, Judy! We are thrilled to hear you had a good experience at Harkness Furniture and very much appreciate you taking the time to post online! Weâ??d love to have the opportunity to thank you in person the next time you come in!

See Review on Google

review rating

Harkness Furniture is as good as it gets. Excellent staff and amazing selection. Can't recommend these guys enough.

Yelp Icon Danny H. 7/15/2019

Thank you, Danny, for sharing the nice feedback about your visit to Harkness Furniture! We are thrilled to hear you had a good experience and very much appreciate you taking the time to post online! We will share your praise with the sales team. We hope we have the opportunity to thank you in person the next time you come in!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Good quality items to choose from, helpful but not pushy salespeople. Local store. Will buy from again.

Google Icon Patrick Emond 5/31/2019

Wow, what a treat to receive the wonderful comments you shared, Patrick! We love a 5 star rating and really appreciate you taking the time to post about your experience with Harkness Furniture. We hope to have the opportunity to thank you in person the next time you come in!

See Review on Google

review rating

Got a good deal. Very curtious.

Google Icon BETTY BURK 3/31/2019

Oh, thank you so much, Betty! We love a 5 star rating and really appreciate you taking the time to post about your visit with us! We are thrilled to hear you had a good experience at Harkness Furniture and sincerely hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon!

See Review on Google

review rating

Prices are competitive, customer service good but not hovering.

Google Icon carolyn franz 3/31/2019

You are awesome, Carolyn! Thank you so much for taking the time to post about Harkness Furniture online! We really appreciate your 5 Star review and sincerely hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again in the future!

See Review on Google

review rating

The Furniture at Harkness is the Nicest Furniture that I have ever seen Great Quality and Fair Prices

Google Icon Bev Webb 3/31/2019

Thank you so much for your great review, Bev! We are thrilled to hear that you had a good experience at Harkness Furniture and very much appreciate your 5 Star Review! We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of seeing you at Harkness Furniture again in the future!

See Review on Google

review rating

We were greeted at the door, then we were given time to look around by ourselves to get an idea of whats in stock. Mario was very helpful and knowledgeable. Great prices. No pressure and plenty of options

Google Icon Danny Linnane 3/31/2019

Wow, what a treat to receive the wonderful comments you shared, Danny! We are thrilled to hear you had such a great experience. (We agree, Mario is pretty awesome!) Thank you so much for taking the time to post your thoughts online. We hope to see you at Harkness Furniture again soon!

See Review on Google

review rating

Great service good customer service.

Google Icon Steve Sandvig 2/28/2019

Wow! 5 Stars! Thank you so much for your great review, Steve! We are thrilled to hear you had a good experience at Harkness Furniture and very much appreciate you taking the time to post online! We hope to have the opportunity to thank you in person the next time you come in!

See Review on Google

review rating

I'm impressed with the integrity of this company

Google Icon Debbie McVicker 2/28/2019

Thank you so much, Debbie! We love a 5 Star rating! And your comment is truly music to our ears, as our number one goal at Harkness Furniture is to provide superior customer service! We really appreciate you taking the time to post about your experience with us and hope to have the opportunity to thank you in person the next time you come in!

See Review on Google

review rating

great customer service...

Google Icon Yasheron Herron 2/28/2019

Thank you so much, Yasheron! What an outstanding review for Harkness Furniture! We love a 5 Star rating and weâ??re thrilled you had a great experience with our store! We really appreciate you taking the time to share online.

See Review on Google

review rating

Great Customer service. John the tall one. 😊 Helped me select a new more comfortable new bed mattress today. The office staff person Teresa was such a friendly helpful person.. I have always had great shopping here. Bless you all. Keep up the awesome customer service. 😊ðŸ˜?💛💓💕💖🌈ðŸŒ? Sincerely Ms Debra Thomas 😘😊

Google Icon Debra Thomas 1/31/2019

Wow, what a treat to receive the wonderful comments you shared, Debra! The entire staff enjoys reading great reviews and weâ??ll most definitely share your praise with John and Teresa! Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts online. We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of seeing you at Harkness Furniture again in the future!

See Review on Google

review rating

I love this place. Have bought a lot of stuff there, for myself and other family members. When you go, ask for Keith- he is awesome!!

Google Icon Connie Hull 1/31/2019

We cannot tell you how much we appreciate you sharing your positive comments online, Connie! We are thrilled to hear you are a 'repeat Harkness customer' and we agree, Keith is pretty awesome! We will be sure to pass along your kind words and sincerely hope to have the opportunity to see you at Harkness Furniture again soon!

See Review on Google

review rating

Great prices and lots of selection! Ask for Keith 😉

Google Icon Robin Pederson 1/31/2019

You are so awesome, Robin! You deserve 5 Stars for taking the time to post about Harkness Furniture online! We are so glad to hear that you had such a great experience and we will be sure to pass along your nice comment to Keith :) We hope to see you at Harkness Furniture again in the future!

See Review on Google

review rating

Visited recently, and JT helped us find our new bedroom set with no pressure at all - even encouraging us to go home and sleep on it rather than making a decision right away. We are super happy with the look and feel of our new furniture, and the delivery guys set everything up perfectly, carefully, and quickly. They even hauled it all up our steep staircase with no extra charge above the normal delivery/setup fee.

Google Icon Matt Stevens 12/31/2018

Thank you, Matt, for sharing the nice feedback about your visit to Harkness Furniture, and for mentioning JT! We agree, he is really awesome! We always love reading 5 Star Reviews and will definitely share your praise with our delivery team. Very much appreciated! We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you at Harkness Furniture again in the future!

See Review on Google

review rating

Great service and friendly staff too, very helpful in finding what we were looking for.

Google Icon Jami Bridgman 12/31/2018

You are awesome, Jami! You deserve 5 stars for taking time to post about Harkness Furniture online! We are thrilled to hear you had such a great experience with our store and we hope to have the opportunity to thank you in person the next time you come in!

See Review on Google

review rating

Bought a couch and a bed for our son here over the weekend. Doug was amazing. Very friendly. No pressure sales at all. Let us wander and find what we needed. Everyone there was friendly and kind. Will definitely look there again for any other furniture needs we have.

Google Icon Kristin Bowie 11/30/2018

You are awesome Kristin! Thank you so much for your great review! We are extremely happy to hear you had a good experience at Harkness Furniture and very much appreciate your 5 star rating! We always love hearing from happy customers and sincerely hope to have the pleasure of seeing you at Harkness Furniture again in the future!

See Review on Google

review rating

Got wonderful furniture there, good quality and wonderful customer service

Facebook Icon Debra Gabbard 7/12/2019

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Great selection of furniture -- we love what we got, it's excellent quality. The 5 stars are definitely for the service, though. We've had really awkward experiences with pushy sales staff at other furniture stores, but JT Sands at Harkness was wonderful! He left us alone for the most part while we looked but made it clear he was willing to help with whatever we needed. He never followed us or badgered us at all, and was easy to find when we made our selection. He also took us over to pick out a mattress. I really had no idea what kind of mattress I like, so he stayed with us and kindly entertained my needs the entire time I wandered around the mattress section. JT had great knowledge of the products he was selling and was honest and helpful in every way. Even the people at the desk processing our transactions were patient and polite!When it came time for our furniture to be delivered, it came in perfect condition and exactly at the right time. The delivery men were also kind and courteous. JT eventually sent a thank you card along in the mail, which I attached as a picture for you all to see. Shopping with Harkness was a pleasant surprise -- would definitely recommend!

Yelp Icon Brynne R. 2/4/2019

Thanks! We hope to see you again soon!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Good selection, fair prices, excellent customer service.

Google Icon Miebeth BB 4/30/2019

Thank you for choosing to shop with us.

See Review on Google

review rating

We found the furniture we wanted at Harkness. Their selection is very good and the sales personnel are excellent, taking time to answer our questions and never using a "sales pitch". They will be our first stop for any furniture purchase in the future.

Google Icon tom felkins 6/30/2019

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others.

See Review on Google

review rating

This is the place to go for furniture! Ask for Keith!!! This man not only knows his furniture but is passionate about it. Keith made buying furniture hassle free and enjoyable. He listen to our needs, took measurements, and the time to find the perfect furniture for our family. He was very patient as we had our three little ones with us. I can not recommend Harkness furniture and Keith enough!

Yelp Icon Scott C. 7/30/2019

Thank you for your trust, your business and your praise.

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Got such a great couch set and our salesman Keith was such a gentleman and very helpful and knowledgeable!

Google Icon Arianne Fuller Meade 8/6/2019

We appreciate your business!

See Review on Google

Already a Harkness Furniture customer? If we've had the pleasure of you working with you already, we'd appreciate if you would take a moment to look us up on your favorite review site and tell us about your experience with Harkness Furniture.

  • Google Logo
  • Facebook Logo
  • Yelp Logo
  • Yellow Pages Logo
  • Citysearch Logo
  • Foursquare Logo
  • Yellowbook Logo
  • Better Business Bureau Logo
  • Houzz Logo

Shop Harkness Furniture